Danette May Reviews

Danette May
Based on  24 Reviews
About Danette May
Danette May is a certified fitness professional, Pilates instructor and nutritionist who for over a decade has been helping people achieve their health goals.  Through her company, Mindful Health, she has released a variety of multimedia resources, best selling books, and training tools.
 
Her philosophy focuses on approaching health through three pillars that are healing foods, healing movement, and a healing mindset.  This holistic approach includes everything from eating right to having the right psychology when it comes to weight loss goals.

Products and Resources:

Her programs are designed to be as efficient as possible so that you can cook healthy meals quickly and do full body workouts so you don't have to spend hours at the gym.  This way real people with real lives can achieve their fitness goals.
 
Some of her featured programs include:
 
The Bikini Body Detox - This is a high performance body reboot, this 3 day program will kickstart your health journey.  It features a full 3 day meal plan with recipes and shopping lists designed to eliminate toxins and boost metabolism.
 
This is combined with a 15 minute daily movement plan that will get your heart rate going and introduce your body new ways of working out.
 
Cost: $7.99
 
7 Day Jumpstart - Building of the Bikini Detox program the 7 day version promises that you can lose up to seven pounds in seven days.  It also comes with an exact meal and recipe plan that focuses on eating anti-inflammatory foods that aid in weight loss and recovery.
 
Cost: $17.00
 
Bikini Body Recipes - features 150 recipes that use few ingredients and are quick to make.  These healing meals will help you lose weight, increase energy, improve your mood, stabilize blood sugar levels, increase strength and provide mental clarity.
 
Cost $27.00
 
Flat Abs Fast DVD -  This is promotional offer from Danette that is a great intro to healthy eating and exercise. Features 3 workout videos, 10-Day Meal Plan eBook, and a fast meals prep video.
 
Cost: DVD is Free but you pay the $5.95 shipping and handling fee.
 
Other products -
  • Eat Drink and Shrink Plan
  • 6 week coaching program
  • New you 30 day challenge

Customer Service:

All of Danette May’s ebooks are sold through Clickbank which means they come with a no questions asked 60 day money back guarantee.  If you are not happy for any reason you can request an instant refund.
 
If you have any questions about her programs or coaching you can contact her at support@danettemay.com or support@EatDrinkShrinkPlan.com.

Online Reviews/Complaints:

While many people have found her resources very helpful there were a few complaints when it came to the recipes; some people found them lacking and focusing too much on smoothies and shakes.  The main complaint being that there was nothing groundbreaking in them just simple advice on how to eat healthier.

Competitors and Alternatives:

There is an overwhelming amount of information and gurus available online that all promise to help with weight loss, muscle building or just overall health.  It’s important to set your own goals first then find fitness programs that will help you get there.
 
Other quality all-in-one courses include the Primal Blueprint, The Paleo Way, and Dr. Josh Axe’s Real Food Diet.

Where to Buy?

You can sign up for Danette May’s courses and get your Free Flat Abs Fast DVD through www.EatDrinkShrinkPlan.com and at www.DanetteMay.com.
 
If you have tried any of her products please leave your reviews below.
 
24 ‘Danette May’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Dec
18
2019
Phyllis Bauer
Catskill Mountains of Upstate, NY
Unsavory/Unscrupulous Purchasing Experience. Buyer Beware.

Last week, wanted to place an order to purchase one canister of Danette May's Cacoa Bliss. The system jumped to the next screen. To order an additional three. When, I reverted back to the original screen. The computer driven device already implemented the order for four.
Immediately, contacted a Representative. To straighten out my order. She achieved processing, and initiating my complaint expeditiously. She was articulate about refunding my credit card.
Upon receipt of the order. There was four. Immediatedly, contacted the company via email. Expressing being the recipient of four. At present, am under severe weather constraints. With having spontaneous icy snowstorms. The company expects me to bring it to the P.O. Although, it were their mistake. I acted in good faith, telling them to make the necessary provisions to pick up from my front porch. Everyday, am receiving nasty gram emails treating me like a villain/culprit.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Apr
26
2019
Huffy
Oregon
They never sent me dvd

They never sent me dvd. Total scam

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Jan
20
2019
Linda Lund
Rossmoor, CA
FLAT TUMMY DVD SCAM FAKE

They charge you for shipping and never send the DVD. They are just raking in money. Nothing is free! Why would they send you a DVD for just shipping anyway. Always the motto, when it sounds too good to be true, it is not true.... I thought maybe just one DVD and then you would be hooked on her series, but it's all fake!

They send you a bunch of emails, USPS tracking and it tracks to STATUS UNAVAILABLE... Because they don't ship anything! They just take everyone's money...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Nellie
February 09, 2019

I received my DVD in a matter of a few days.

Annette
February 17, 2019

I also received the dvd in a matter of days.

Huffy
April 26, 2019

I never received my dvd. I conplained so they said the sent it again and i never received it the second time either.

Feb
13
2018
Luann
Stl
Scam

Never got the DVD but they refused to help me! Refused to pay credit card for the purchase!! This seems to be a common theme with this company!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 18 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Lynda
April 21, 2018

Never got my DVD either, but they got my money. Also ordered the recipe book. Never saw that either...not even an E-mail.

Louise
August 07, 2018

This program is absolutely not a scam. Hundreds of thousands of women, including myself, have found tremendous success with this clean eating program. Depending on your email provider, emails can end up in your spam, junk or promotional folders. Sometimes the issue is with the Clickbank site. Danette's customer service is very responsive, any questions or concerns should be directed to support@danettemay.com

Susan McDonald
October 16, 2018

I did not find Danette’s team to be supportive at all.
I think it’s funny how Danette refers to herself as the country’s leading fitness expert. Ridiculous.

Linda Love
December 07, 2018

I bought the Abdominal and the Total Body Burn dvds, I decided to keep the ab workout, but the Total Body Burn dvd was too advanced and I decided to return it the same week I received it, but it's been 3 weeks and the company continues to send me spam instead of my refund. I will now seek legal remedies against them and block their spam Danette May is a fraud.

Linda Love
December 07, 2018

The company said they would be glad to help me, but they repeat the same comments. I'm filing fraud charges against Danette May with my bank. I notified them the same day I mailed the Total Body Burn dvd. Do not purchase anything from this fraudulent company!

Oct
20
2017
Milena
Portland, OR
I LOVE IT!!!!

Free dvd sounded like too good to be true, but I was so pleasantly surprised. I absolutely love it!!!! I have been using it for over a year. At the beginning I wasn't able to do it all perfectly, but after couple months I could feel my stomach squeezed in, my posture is better, and so is my mood because it makes me feel good. And it only takes minutes!!! I don't have to drive anywhere, and no monthly memberships. It's great for busy people who would otherwise have no exercise at all.

Sometimes I do advanced in the morning and intermediate in the evening, or other way around, depending how I feel.
I could not be happier!! And I certainly look leaner than I was before. Just to be able to pull my stomach in was exciting to me :-)

I also like Danette's tips for quick meals and weekly meal planning (it's part of the dvd). I just watched it again today and I am going to download the 10 Day Meal Plan. Danette also gives out a good energy. She has lots of youtube videos. I like her recipe for ginger turmeric tea.

I am so grateful!!! Thank you Danette :-)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Sep
25
2017
steve ferguson
lakeland fl
Rip off

They took my money and keep telling me they love me and know how frustrated I am but they won't send me my DVD!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Rosaura
February 17, 2018

Hi, Can you please tell me what is the phone number to get in contact with them? Thank you!

Aug
4
2017
Pam
Ca
Fitness and food program

She uses a lot of shake type drinks to get the weight off.
I do like the fitness as it is short and not too hard and versitle.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Jul
18
2017
Connie
So Cal
Stop the Spam Please!

I made a mistake of using my work email when signing up. Ever since, I have started receiving dozens of Diet and Weight Loss Spam Emails. Normally I never use my work email--guess I was tired. Does she sell out the registered email addresses?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
JMP
November 01, 2017

Block the addresses

Apr
7
2017
Amy Sheets
Niles, MI
AMAZING!

I am so pleased with her 30 day program. I did not read the fine print when I ordered the protein powder, as I did not realize that it was an auto ship. That makes it convenient, but I had ordered 4! lol My bad. Easy enough to remedy and not on Danette at all. This is a lifestyle change, not a diet. She provides plans, recipes, meditations, and I love the workouts! Short and sweet, targeting everything! The support in the FB community is amazing and seeing everyone's results has been really uplifting! It sounds crazy, but people are not just shedding weight, but baggage. She is so supportive in her videos and the mentors that she has in our FB group have been great too. I highly recommend this program!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 46 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Carolyn Cathcart
April 24, 2017

I JUST ordered the 30 challenge, have not received anythi g telling me how to start it. For that im very disappointed How can I contact ANYONE??

Former Participant
April 24, 2017

Check your spam or junk folder. To contact her go to her website and email her or got to her Facebook page and messenger her.

Linda Lund
January 20, 2019

SCAM! Never got mine either...

Mar
31
2017
Heather
West Virginia
Ordered flat abs dvd

I paid the 6.95 to get the dvd. I did not receive the dvd and am getting a refund but not from the vendor as they cannot be reached. Wish i had never done it and will never do it again. This is not right to do people this way. I hope this gets shut down.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 42 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Reba
April 12, 2017

How long ago did you order it? I am really considering it but skeptical. I do understand some people will buy more of her products so she will profit from it most likely, but I still wonder if there's a catch (like more products coming if you don't cancel something). In her live FB video she does indicate it could take some time for the DVD to arrive, and I can understand that.

Chandace
April 13, 2017

I got my dvds i ordered within 2-3 weeks. And i am loving it. She gives you dessert recipes to satisfy your sweet tooth and different recipes i think i got the 10 day meal plan free because i ordered the total body workout. But the wole reason i ordered was because the workouts are so short and effective. Hope this helped! Oh and if you put down your email she sends you helpful info and through those you can email her back (not her personally, but the people she has for that)

Shelley Rajewski
August 07, 2017

I got my DVDS in only a few days, vs. the 14 days they said it could take. AND, both of my college athlete daughters LOVED the ab workout. They literally asked me to schedule my next workout when they were there -- now that has never happened before!!

Terri F.
August 20, 2017

I ordered and received my DVD in just a few days. I think it would be worth you just asking them to send the DVD and not get your money back. Not a scam!!!

Angie
October 13, 2017

I had ordered the DVD a few days ago, and received it within a week! Contact customer support & have them check it out!

michelle
February 10, 2018

Yes, I ordered and record within a week.

Mar
29
2017
Janice
Never recrived 15 minute movement plan

Im on day 2 of the detox. All i wanna do is sleep. I have not experienced any bursts of energy. I am starving on this detox. The gum on the ground is looking good at this point! In her links to buy the 3 day detox it states that ypu will also have access to her 15 minute mivement plan. Nope, not true!!! It's false advertising. Buyer beware.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 37 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Sally
April 10, 2017

I just purchased the 3 day detox, it had a box you had to click at check out for the workout plan if you wanted it.

Patti
May 03, 2017

I am currently on her 30 day challenge and find all her information relevant. The 3 day detox is tough but meant to be in order to change your body and mind set about food. Get to day 4 and things turn around. The meals are small but you eat every two hours, training the body to eat less but often. This is the first program offering healthy foods, no gimmicks and which works to change the way we eat for long term results. I've been into fitness for 30 years, am in good shape at 60 and still benefit from her approach.

Go Danette! Great job.

Amy
August 20, 2017

Ladies, Is there a drink to flush toxins on the detox?

Janine
November 14, 2017

Was such a waste of money. Months later and I still have not received my refund.

Michelle
February 10, 2018

I completed the 30 day challenge and have lost and kept off 7 lbs and the recipes are very good. It's a great way of life.. I have cheated abit each week but I go back to the plan. Love Danette May!

Mar
26
2017
Kristen
Be patient it's worth it!

It took a minute to come but the DVD did come! I think it's was like 3 weeks but for as cheap as it's being offered I felt it worth the wait. I also went ahead & got the full body workout with it which came with another dvd that contained something called "flow" it was a happy combination of yoga & Pilate's. I felt challenged & yet capable of doing all of the moves at least 80% of the time (mind you, I'm super out of shape, my last work out routine was well over a year ago & I have been sitting in a desk for 40 hours a week during said time). I did not realize how effective this seemingly simple routine was! I am super sore! But in that way that you know you worked for that soreness & I can't remember the last time I enjoyed being sore from a workout if ever. & lastly, she is so kind in her videos...I cried a little during my workout with her flow video but it was a good cry, cleansing myself of my poor self image. If you want a workout that is the whole package, easy to do, fun to do & effective this is the one! (& believe me, I would know I've bought a bunch over the years... Cheapest & yet best one I've ever used!)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 40 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Mar
24
2017
A.S Arena
Scam

Please don’t use this process, it cannot be trusted and you have no guarantee of product delivery. they are only a reseller of a company called Spring of Life located in PA. Review of the company shows poor response as to customer complaints.

https://springoflife.myshopify.com/

Phone number 888.269.3650

Call and cancel your orders now. We never signed up for this and we are being billed illegally.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 37 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Linne
August 05, 2017

Really? I had NO problem. Ordered, and received about 4 days later.

Terri F.
August 20, 2017

I too received my DVD in just a few days after ordering. Go to her FB page and let her know she seems to really care about what she is trying to do for people and I think she can help you out. Good luck hope it all works out.

Mar
19
2017
Kim Toman
Germantown,WI
Paid S&H for free DVD and never received

I ordered the free My flat belly fat DVD on 2/19/17. I paid $6.95 for shipping and handling and never received the DVD

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 33 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Yvonne Copithorne
March 31, 2017

Let her know ! You can msg her on FB. I did she replied back soon after. She's running a business and she has to stand by it !

Becky
April 19, 2018

Why when someone complains are there someone else saying they had such a great experience..seems fishy to me

Mary Ann
May 07, 2018

I ordered my DVD and fit it and use it everyday . I like her meal plans but if you don’t follow you won’t lose weight . It is a life style change for sure.

Sheryl Annie
July 17, 2018

I agree with Becky...seems fishy.

Mar
17
2017
Jacqueline
Trinidad West Indies
30 Day Challenge

I am on the 30 day Challenge. It is not just a diet it is a lifestyle change. There are routines of exercises that allow you to have the occasional cheat meal with out packing on the pounds. There are alternatives to my usual unhealthy snacks that satisfy my sweet tooth and this is great. The exercise routines are designed to help you burn off the excess if you do cheat.

What more can we ask for . I will recommend this to anyone who is interested in making a permanent change to body and overall health.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 23 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Barbara
January 06, 2018

Hi. Did the 30 days challenge work for you? I mean, after the 30 days, did you lose weight? Do you feel better? Thank you

Mar
12
2017
Mary Faillo
Florida
Detox

I have never received this and it was supposed to be available right away! I think this is a scam! I'm contacting my credit card company

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 26 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Suzie
May 09, 2017

Check your email or spam folder. I received mine instantly

Linne
August 05, 2017

This is not a scam, I'm on it now. It's actually amazing, and as others here have said, it's a whole lifestyle change--- for the best. I tried to eat healthier in other ways, but his has been the missing link for me. It is a huge change, but I'm very satisfied with the results: energy up, weight down. Feeling much better overall.

Angie
October 13, 2017

Some people don't realize that the Detox plan is an actual download! Did you download it? I just finished day 1 & I'm okay...wasn't easy, but I did it! ;)

Mar
9
2017
Be Wary!
Virginia
Not for Everyone!

VERY POOR customer service when it comes to needing to return for a refund!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 22 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
A fan
August 28, 2017

Danette May refunds all requests without questions.

Mar
8
2017
Lisa
Los Angeles
Paid S&H and never received DVD, as promised.

Paid for DVD S&H and almost one month later have not received anything. It's always a sign when customer service writes: "It normally no less than 14 "business" days in the US with no snafus in transit."

Snafus, via USPS, this sounds like the checks in the mail.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Mary Faillo
March 12, 2017

I didn't receive anything either!

JRodg
September 10, 2018

They have been charging my card every day even though I backed out before completing my order. It looked fishy with all the spammy upsells. They still captured and charged my card without authorization. Still getting charged $6.95 each day since the 4th and each day customer service says they refunded it. I commented on a Facebook post to warn others and it was deleted and then I was blocked. This is why there is only good reviews/comments.

Feb
6
2017
vikki watson
Ca
1st day

well I just had my breakfast shake after the tea and morning prep and I feel like I am going to puke my guts out

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 25 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 13 Comments
Tracy Dunn
February 18, 2017

I felt the same way!

Brittnee
March 01, 2017

I was the same way! I felt so dizzy and nauseous.

Magdalena
March 17, 2017

Me too. Not sure if I will finish this detox. :(

mik
March 19, 2017

The detox sucks, but once you get through it you will see results and feel so amazing

Christine
April 04, 2017

I agree. The detox sucks, but hello it's a DETOX. detox was wonderful, said no one ever. After 30 days on the program I have lost 10 pounds (not staggering but healthy) and have better eating habits and a handful of recipes that I actually use.

Be mindful people. There is no magic pill or overnight cure. It's work and sometimes it's hard. Drink some water, have some dandelion tea and power through it.

amy
April 07, 2017

Christine is right. That's called detoxing!

angie
April 19, 2017

im on my 2nd day and I haven't had a bowel movement is this ok?

Bubba
May 05, 2017

Your body is in detox your gonna feel like shit !

Suzie
May 09, 2017

I am on Day 2 and feel super hungry, crabby and lack of energy. Only one more day. I even worked out with my trainer today and it was rough

Suzie
May 09, 2017

Angie-I have not really been pooping either. I think Day 3 ????

Pam
May 17, 2017

I agree. No energy. No pooping. Starving. I realize detox can be unpleasant but she should address that. She says you will feel full and energized. No hints about what to do if you want to eat your own arm because you're so hungry.

Angie
October 13, 2017

I think she meant that AFTER the Detox is done, the benefits will kick in! She did say that, especially on the 1st day, there might be some icky feelings like headache and such. But that this should resolve soon...so far I'm okay (finished 1st day?.

Cathy
November 20, 2017

I am on my first day and it is not very tasty but committed and know it's healthy. I won't do more than 3 days, though, maybe every 3 months. I eat healthy and exercise but sometimes plateau.

Jan
26
2017
Jessica M Fox
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Program is great

I joined Danette's 30 day challenge I have to say at first I was skeptical that the program was going to work however after the three day detox I was down 7 lbs and by day 15 I was down 15 lbs and inches off my waist. The program is amazing , if you need this for yourself just to feel better about yourself this program is for you. I am so glad I have stayed on this program, I am only half way through and amazing results have happened Thank you Danette.
Jessica M Fox

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 40 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Sarah
April 22, 2017

How much does it cost you for 30 days?

If you have tried this...
April 24, 2017

Should you do a shorter detox before the 30 day challenge?

Leave a Review
* Indicates Required Field
 
Related Reviews
No reviews yet 
No reviews yet 
No reviews yet 
No reviews yet